This 2,783 square-foot home actually started out its life as a Sunday School...in 1720. The residence sits on 2 acres, and was fully renovated in 2006 by architect Ann Ledger. The original 1 room school (now the dining room) was expanded in the 18th century to include a large living room with built-in chimney cupboards and a fireplace. The recent addition includes a custom "Current Works" kitchen featuring hand built cabinetry, a large center island with seating, soapstone counters and an extra deep farm sink. The open concept family room/great room has French doors to a large patio and also boasts a 48" Rumford fireplace (sounds pretty good right about now, doesn't it?) The renovation also expanded a third floor space into a large bedroom with en suite bath yet maintained ample attic space for storage. The home has appeared on the Tredyffin Historic House Tour, in Chesapeake Magazine, and has won the Historical Architectural Review Board's Historical Property Award.
· 1127 Yellow Springs Road [Estately]